Who We Are
The Museum at the Friends Home was started in 1999 by a group of local citizens who felt Waynesville needed a place to house its rich history and the history of the surrounding villages before all was lost. The facility opened in 2000 with six exhibit rooms. Our mission is to locate, document, and preserve the history of Waynesville and the surrounding villages in this part of Warren County.
The museum is run by a volunteer board of 12 trustees and operates on membership dues, donations, fundraisers, and what grants we can secure. We are a 501(c)(3) organization. Our legal name is The Waynesville Area Heritage and Cultural Center at the Friends Home, Inc.
For a more detailed look at some of our activities, check out our newsletter page.
Prior to its use as a museum our building was primarily a boarding home built and run by The Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).
The WAHCC at The Friends Home, Inc. ~ 115 S. 4th Street, P.O. Box 12, Waynesville, Ohio 45068 513.897.1607
© The Waynesville Area Heritage & Cultural Center at The Friends Home, Inc., 2013